Saving...please wait...

Co-op Saturdays

Every month on the second (usually; sometimes third) Saturday we're getting together to play some D1 or D2 co-op, and shine a light on some of the game's lesser-known missions. The mission to be played will be announced in advance, but suggestions or requests are welcome - especially if the levels were built by someone attending! This way this recurring event can help encourage the development of new co-op/single-player campaigns, and ensure that they get played.

The event will run as long as players need to finish the missions (or as much of the mission as we can reasonably play), but the target time is somewhere around 3 hours. The start time is as follows:

  • Pacific: 6 pm
  • Mountain: 7 pm
  • Central: 8 pm
  • Eastern: 9 pm
  • UTC: 2 am (Sunday)
  • UK: 2 am (Sunday)
  • Mainland Europe (CET): 3 am (Sunday)
  • New Zealand: 3 pm (Sunday)

The next Co-op Saturday is on January 11, 2020 and the mission to be played is:
Ulterior Ultima Thule (D2, Parabolicus, 23 + 3 levels): http://enspiar.com/dmdb/viewMission.php?id=1765

Q&A

Will the games be scored?

Yes.

Do I need to be a Ranger to participate?

Preferably, yes, or a scorable Associate - which means you need to apply for membership and find a sponsor. This can be done in as little as one game, so if you show up early we should be able to get you set up.

If there are enough non-members who want to join in, we can run separate non-scored games if necessary; these games wouldn't require applying for Rangers membership.

What difficulty level are the games being played on?

Typically Ace, but we may adjust it up or down depending on the mission and the tastes of players participating.

I've made a mission I'd like you to play; how do I submit it for consideration?

The easiest way is probably through the Rangers' Facebook page. If you don't have access or don't use Facebook, you can also e-mail the event organizer (Sirius) with your request.

Event History

December 21, 2019: Descent 1 to Descent 2 Conversion
November 16, 2019: Project: Mandrill
October 19, 2019: Bahagad Outbreak
July 20 and August 17, 2019: Descent Vignettes
June 15, 2019: Entropy Experiment, Entropy 2: Vengeance
May 18, 2019: Encounter at Farpoint 2: Dimensions
April 20, 2019: Phobos Encounter, All-Gywn
March 16, 2019: Obsidian
February 16, 2019: Revenge O' Dravis
November 10 and December 15, 2018: Plutonian Shores
September 15 and October 13, 2018: Vertigo Dementia
August 11, 2018: Revenge O' Dravis
July 14, 2018: Chasm, Nefarious Assault
June 30, 2018: Bahagad Outbreak
May 19, 2018: Entropy Experiment
April 21, 2018: Cererian Expedition
March 31, 2018: Descent 2: Vertigo
January 13 and February 10, 2018: Descent 2: Counterstrike (Insane difficulty)
November 11 and December 9, 2017: Descent: First Strike (Insane difficulty)
October 14, 2017: In The Walls
July 8 and September 16, 2017: Belial System (2008 version)
June 17, 2017: Final Conflict, Saturn
May 13, 2017: Final Conflict
April 15, 2017: Descent Maximum
March 18, 2017: Sirius System
January 21 and February 18, 2017: The Lost Levels
December 10, 2016: Black Prophecy, Legacy of Chaos
September 10, October 15 and November 19, 2016: Apocalyptic Factor
August 13, 2016: Kryllidian Krusade, Konflict at Karon
June 11 and July 16, 2016: Project: H.Y.D.R.O.
April 16 and May 14, 2016: The Enemy Within
March 12, 2016: Descent Vignettes
February 13, 2016: Encounter at Farpoint 2: Dimensions
January 16, 2016: Revenge O' Dravis
December 12, 2015: Nefarious Assault
November 14, 2015: Orion Nebula Project, Vertigo Dementia
October 17, 2015: Chasm, Phobos Encounter
September 19, 2015: Entropy 2: Vengeance, Project: Mandrill
July 25 and August 22, 2015: Obsidian
June 27, 2015: Bahagad Outbreak
May 30, 2015: All-Gywn, Entropy Experiment

  • The
    Blue Lightning
    squad really needs help!

    Apply Here Today!
  • The
    Red Dragons
    squad needs help!

    Apply Here Today!

  • Royos is in the lead for the Medal of Glory

  • No one has qualified for the Medal of Courage yet!

  • Royos is in the lead for the Medal of Gallantry

  • No one has qualified for the Medal of the Iron Cross yet!

  • No one has qualified for the Medal of Thievery yet!

  • No one has qualified for the Medal of Flag yet!

  • No one has qualified for the Medal of Rogues yet!

  • When did you last play a scored game?
    Check Here

  • Are you up-to-date on associates and applicants?
    Check Here
Member Quote
My turn to jump on his head!
- Major PigmyRhino
Pyro-GX