Anyone willing to tutor a noob?

About the Rangers and Descent.
Maestro_MD

Anyone willing to tutor a noob?

Postby Maestro_MD » Sat Dec 05, 2015 12:43 pm

Hey -

I'm Jonathan, a 17-year-old CompSci student at Rochester Institute of Technology. I've been playing the Descent games in single player mode for many years, but I'm just now starting to play in multiplayer mode (I go by Maestro in D1/2 and Jon in D3).

What I'm looking for is one or a few people who'd care to play a few games, give me some tips, etc. I'm not too bad at general flight dynamics, aiming, and such, but dogfighting strategies against human players are a bit beyond me at this point. In the few games I've played, I get around 20-30% efficiency in D1 and 40-50% in D3.

Any help would be greatly appreciated. In my experience with the Rangers community, everyone's been great so far, helping me get my game set up and pointing me toward match opportunities. Thanks a bunch, everyone!

- Maestro/Jon/Jonathan
Icewolf
2nd Lieutenant
2nd Lieutenant
• Black Lions
• Junior Officer

Re: Anyone willing to tutor a noob?

Postby Icewolf » Sun Dec 06, 2015 3:09 pm

Hello Jonathan.
Welcome to our forums!
We are always willing to play games, visit our mumble server to find people to play.
In order to maximize the chance for games please consider applying to the Rangers community here: http://www.descentrangers.com/Apply
Skill level is not important.

There is also 1v1 ladder here: http://descentchampions.org/
Ryusei117
Captain
Captain
• Blue Lightning
• Event Manager
• Game Manager
• News Manager
• Senior Officer

Postby Ryusei117 » Mon Dec 07, 2015 12:59 am